Executive Committee

The Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is highest authority of the Society and promotes the interests of Industrial and Organisational Psychology as a science and profession in accordance with the objectives of the Society. It has the right to conduct all business whatsoever of the Society, subject to the direction of members at properly constituted General Meetings.

The Executive Committee shall meet not less than four times in a year.

The SIOPSA Executive Committee for 2017/2018:


 Shirleen Titus  President
 Manoko Ratala  Past President
 Alison Felix  President Elect
 Danie Oosthuizen  Interim Treasurer
 Vacant  Secretary
 Liziwe Masoga  Transformation


Madele Nelson Membership Growth and Services
Karien Van der Merwe Marketing and Communications
Crystal Hoole Professional Practice
Andrew Johnson External Affairs
Georgia Stylianou SIOPSA Foundation
Pumla Hako SIOPSA Academy
Natasha Winkler-Titus Conference



Francois de Wet Pretoria Branch Chair
Nompumelelo Dittrich Durban Branch Chair
Sharon Munyaka Eastern Cape Branch Chair
Marissa de Klerk North West Branch Chair
Adrian Parsadh Cape Town Branch Chair



Frans Cilliers Chair: Interest Group in the Systems Psychodynamics of Organisations (IGSPO)
Vacant   Chair International Association of Cross-Cultural Psychology (IACCP)
David Bischof Chair: Interest Group People Assessment in Industry (PAI)
Gail Wrogemann Chair: Interest Group Coaching & Consulting Psychology (IGCCPSA)
Thenjiwe Msomi Chair: Interest Group for Psychometry Professionals (new)
Vacant   Chair Interest group for Positive Organisational Psychology (IGPOP)
Dirk Geldenhuys Chair: Interest Group for Applied Neuroscience (IGANS)
Barbara Donaldson Chair: Psycho-Legal Interest Group
Lloyd Hlengani Chair: Interest Group for Transformation