Fellow and Honorary Members | SIOPSA

Fellow and Honorary Members

Honorary Life Members

The Executive Committee may invite persons to become honorary life members of the Society. Such persons have distinguished themselves by meritorious achievement or service in the sphere of Industrial or Organisational Psychology as a science and/or profession.

Honorary Life Members of SIOPSA are:

  • Andre Lombard
  • Prof Frans Cilliers
  • Prof Hennie Kriek
  • Dr Jopie van Rooyen
  • Prof Leo Vermeulen
  • Fred Guest
  • Stephen Renecle
  • Prof Anton Schlechter
  • Prof Dries Schreuder
  • Nadene Venter
  • Dr Andrew Johnson
  • Prof Joppie van Graan
  • Prof Karel Stanz
  • Dr Leon van Vuuren
  • Prof Naas Raubenheimer
  • Andre Westraat
  • Prof Marius Stander
  • Dr Rod le Roux
  • Prof Andrew Thatcher
  • Kim Dowdeswell
  • Prof Llewellyn van Zyl
  • Manoko Ratala
  • Prof Melinde Coetzee
  • Shirleen Titus
  • Prof Dirk Geldenhuys
  • Prof Hermann Spangenberg
  • Kasthuri Nainaar
  • Dr Ralph Wortley


Fellows are full members who have made an outstanding contribution to the science, practice or organisation of Industrial or Organisational Psychology.

Fellows of SIOPSA are:

  • Prof Gert Roodt
  • Late Prof. Johann Schepers
  • Prof Deo Strümpfer
  • Dr Theo Veldsman
  • Prof Aletta Odendaal
  • Prof Sebastiaan (Ian) Rothmann, Sr.
  • Prof Rian Viviers
  • Prof Ricky Mauer